Deleting account
To delete your account, follow these steps:
- (Optional) Backup your data. Select settings | Tools | Export data and choose My Car (*.dat).
- Cancel your Premium subscription if you plan to stop using the app permanently.
- Delete your account using the My Car app (iOS, Android or Windows). Select settings | Account, click Delete account, choose the available options and finally click the button Delete account.
If you already uninstalled the app, you can also delete your account from this link: delete account.
What gets deleted
The deletion page presents three options:
- Delete all data from my account (always applied) — removes your cars, fuel logs, expenses, income records, service records, reminders, photos and other attachments, and other entries from your account.
- Delete account information (optional) — removes the account itself (email, profile, sign-in associations). Leave unchecked if you want to start over with an empty account.
- Delete shared contributions (optional) — removes data you added to other users' shared groups from those users' accounts.
See our Privacy Policy.